Gravity & Balance

Balance:  a desirable point between two or more opposite forces.

I believe I have found a state of equilibrium… a very acceptable medium between the highest of the highs and the lowest of the lows.  Gravity has definitely had it’s way with me for the past couple months, but I think I’ve finally figured out how to balance… how to be centered.  They say if you love something, let it go.  I let him go and it was hard to deal with, an awful aching in my heart, but I picked myself up and began the healing process.  I started thinking rationally again and logicized how I was better off and stronger in spite of everything.

Then the laws of attraction came back out to play again.  He came back to me… he couldn’t stay away as much as I didn’t want him to go away.  Although I think “forever” is definitely not in our cards, as those external forces are going to divide us again soon… in the meantime, I have love, clarity, and balance.  I have a solid grasp on the situation… my expectations are set and I know the boundaries.  It doesn’t seem right to me that two people with such an obvious attraction for each other should not be able to stay together infinitely; indeed, it seems wrong on a cellular level.  Regardless of what is right though, there simply is what is.  Some things are in our control, some thing are out of our control, and some things we choose not to control.  Maybe our friendship will continue over the distances and time; maybe it won’t.  Either way, there is peace with what happens… there is balance within.

“Don’t fight forces, use them”    – R. Buckminster Fuller

Leave a Reply

